compassbas.blogg.se

Benq projector service menu
Benq projector service menu









benq projector service menu
  1. BENQ PROJECTOR SERVICE MENU MOVIE
  2. BENQ PROJECTOR SERVICE MENU 1080P
  3. BENQ PROJECTOR SERVICE MENU MANUAL
  4. BENQ PROJECTOR SERVICE MENU FULL

The powered zoom, focus, and lens shift also made lining up the image and getting the tightest focus possible quite easy.įor this review, I mounted the projector on the ceiling, using BenQ’s universal mount. I used the cross hatch pattern a few times.

BENQ PROJECTOR SERVICE MENU MANUAL

BenQ provides an easy-to-use throw calculator in the instruction manual and provides a few built-in test patterns that come in handy.

benq projector service menu

BenQ has included modes to use with an anamorphic lens and is even certified for Panamorph lens applications. It also works with constant height setups. This oner has an ISF mode, allowing calibrators to dial in more than just the cursory adjustments, making this one of the most calibration friendly designs I’ve seen yet.

BENQ PROJECTOR SERVICE MENU 1080P

The W10000 offers some features that most of the 1080p DLP projectors are lacking. I had no problem filling up my reference Stewart Filmscreen 120″ Studiotek 130, but I have a pretty long room (23 feet). I know some may have issues getting this projector to work with their setups, but I usually find this the case with most of the designs out there.

benq projector service menu

The projector has a bit of a limited throw (zoom) and is on the longer focal length side. Some people may never have this problem, but it is something to think about if you need to use a lot of lens shift. Since the iris has nearly 30 positions, I was able to open it up just enough to eliminate the issue, but this in turn sacrifices a bit of contrast. I had to shift the image down a bit since I mounted the projector above the screen, and this caused the image to have some slight darkening in the lower left corner. Because of the cat’s eye-like iris the projector employs, I saw some vignetting at times. While I would always like to see horizontal lens shift as well, BenQ has included a nice range of movement with its lens shift abilities. While that doesn’t sound like much, I’ve been around enough projectors that can’t even come close to that. The 10000’s powered focus allowed me to focus in tight enough to clearly resolve each pixel and the dimple in the center of the digital mirror device (DMD). I’ve heard criticisms about powered focus designs and not being able to focus in as tight as a manual lens design, but that certainly wasn’t the case here. I don’t have to rely on someone else standing up there to tell me when it’s dialed in, and I’m not the biggest fan of trying to eyeball it from the projector 15 feet away. I must say the ability to focus the projector while standing right up at the screen is a huge plus. I haven’t played with too many 1080p DLP designs that offer this feature.

benq projector service menu

You can adjust zoom, focus, and vertical lens shift all from the remote control.

BENQ PROJECTOR SERVICE MENU FULL

The W10000 offers full remote control of nearly all of its features. You’ll also find an RS-232 connection for remote systems. The back panel is pretty customary and includes a single HDMI input, a component video input, an RGB+HV input complete with BNC connections, an S-Video input, and a composite input. I never used these keys, as I had the projector ceiling mounted during the review. Like most of the projectors out there, the W10000 has a collection of interface tools right on top, including buttons for the menu, power, and navigational keys. This mode slows the color wheel down a bit in case the whine is getting to you, but I never noticed it. Surprisingly BenQ even added a quieter mode available through its service menu, but I never saw a reason to use it.

BENQ PROJECTOR SERVICE MENU MOVIE

Normally high lamp mode sends most projectors into jet engine noise levels (well maybe not that bad, but enough to be too distracting in quiet movie passages). I used this mode a few times during my review, and I never heard an increase in noise output from the fan. Another huge plus is the lack of noise in high lamp mode. The cooling system is very effective though, and this is one of the quietest projectors I’ve ever had the pleasure of using. The chassis exhausts heat through the front and puts out a decent amount of warm air.











Benq projector service menu